Picnic With Us on Lake Burera — Virtually or in Person

Aaaaaaaaand here we go again: the second and the even-better Picnic will take place on Cyuza Island, Lake Burera!

Time: Saturday, 27 March 2021, 5-6pm Rwandan time which is:

8-9am in San Francisco
11am-12pm in New York
3-5pm in London
4-6pm in Vienna
6-7pm in Kampala

Location: Lake Burera, Rwanda — and your Zoom screens (the link will be emailed to you that Saturday)

Hosts: Bella Twizerimana (Cyuza Island founder) and Miha Logar

Expert in-person guests:
Ramadhan Sindayigaya — one of the best chefs of Africa
John Peter Rukundo — Lake Burera expert
Olivier Tuyisenge — cycling tours expert

Expert digital guest:
Joe Kahiri — Afrofusion musician

Invited: all GHE members and their families — you can even join us physically this time

How to get ready:
– shop for Chef Rama’s ingredients if you would like to cook with him
– prepare a picnic blanket/mat and your favourite drink
– wear something that reminds you of our region
– think of a question (or two or three) for our experts

How it will look:
See how the Picnic looked last time and imagine it on a private island with spectacular volcano views… This time Chef Rama will be talking you through his recipes and there will be other new elements too, making it a must-attend event!

I can’t wait to see you again!

photo by Miha Logar

Related Articles

Responses

Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp