Live Q&A: Kahuzi-Biega NP, an Attraction to Top It All

The unbelievable story about Uganda’s Kisiizi Falls was a transitional article. It takes us from the theme of Regional Attractions (that we began on 2 August) to Health & Safety (that we will kick off next week).

But before we start talking about how to stay healthy and safe in our region, I have an invitation:

Live Q&A: Congo’s Kahuzi-Biega National Park
Hosts: Gloria Mwenge and Miha Logar
Time: Thursday, 9 September 2021, 6pm Bukavu/Kigali time which is:
9am in San Francisco
12pm in New York
5pm in London
6pm in Vienna
7pm in Kampala

Kahuzi-Biega is not just the only place in the world where you can see Grauer’s gorillas, it is also the ultimate destination of the December-January Gorilla Highlands Mega Trek!

I work in Kahuzi-Biega, meet up with gorillas regularly and have a lot to share, so do not miss this opportunity.

Make sure you enroll in the Gorilla Highlands Experts program (your first week will be free) and we will email you a Zoom link to join our chat. If you are more of a typing person, feel free to submit your questions in the comments.

photo by Amy Porter

Related Articles

Responses

Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp